ADVANCE VOTING

Voting in Kansas is easier than ever. With advance voting, any registered voter can vote by mail or in person before election day.

  • Advance voting application (EspaƱol)
  • Contact your county election officer to request an application for an advance voting ballot.
  • Complete the application and return it to your county election officer.
  • You can have your ballot mailed to you starting 20 days before the election.
  • You may vote in person in the county election office starting the Tuesday before election day, or up to 20 days before the election, depending on the county.
  • All ballots must be received in the county election office by the close of polls on election day.
  • Sick, disabled or Non-English Proficient voters may receive assistance in applying for and casting advance voting ballots.

Important 2014 Election Advance Voting Dates

June

  • Monday, June 30
  • Last day to change party affiliation before primary.

July

  • Tuesday, July 15
  • Last day to register to vote for primary election.
  • Wednesday, July 16
  • Advance voting begins for primary election.

August

  • Friday, August 1
  • Deadline for voters to apply for advance voting ballots to be mailed for primary election.
  • Monday, August 4
  • Noon deadline to cast advance voting ballots in person in office of County Election Officer.
  • Tuesday, August 5 (Primary Election)
  • Advance voting ballots must be received in office of County Election Officer by close of polls.

October

  • Tuesday, October 14
  • Last day to register to vote in general election.
  • Wednesday, October 15
  • Some counties have in person advance voting as early as October 15. Contact your county election office to find out when and where.
  • Friday, October 31
  • Deadline for voters to apply for advance voting ballots to be mailed.

November

  • Monday, November 3
  • Noon deadline to cast advance voting ballots to be mailed.
  • Tuesday, November 4 (General Election)
  • Advance voting ballots must be received in office of County Election Officer by close of polls.

If you have questions, call toll-free 1-800-262-VOTE (8683).