Government Website icon

The .gov means it's official.
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Padlock icon

The site is secure.
The https:// or lock icon ensures you're safely connected to the website and any information you provide is encrypted.

Elections iconCounty Election Offices

  • Facebook icon
  • X icon
  • YouTube icon
  • Instgram icon

Each of the 105 counties in Kansas has a county election officer responsible for conducting all official elections held in the county. In the four largest counties - Johnson, Sedgwick, Shawnee and Wyandotte - the election officer is the election commissioner, appointed by the secretary of state. For the other 101 counties it is the county clerk, elected by the voters in the county. View a list of what voting system each county uses.

   View All Counties